0

Basket

How Positive Attitudes Towards Mistakes and Failure Develop SEL
Challenging Learning

Organizer

Challenging Learning
Phone
+ 44 1670 330036
Email
sarah@challenginglearning.com
BOOK NOW

Location

ONLINE

Head Office (UK)
engage@challenginglearning.com
T: +44 1670 330036

Head Office Address
Challenging Learning,
2 Linnet Court, Cawledge Business Park,
Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2GD, UK

Get in Touch

Date

Oct 2020

Cost

$100 - $250

Challenging Learning Webinars, Topic C

Webinar 5 – 29 Oct 2020
07.00 – 09.30 Greenwich Meantime (UTC)
08.00 – 10.30 Central Europe (CET)
18.00 – 20.30 Eastern Australia (AEDT)

Webinar 6 – 03 Nov 2020
09.00 – 11.30 Pacific Time (PDT)
17.00 – 19.30 Greenwich Meantime (UTC)
18.00 – 20.30 Central Europe (CET)

Why not join purchase our full SEASON PASS, giving you access to all 12 live events? More details.

Topic C How Positive Attitudes Towards Mistakes and Failure Develop Social & Emotional Learning
Students who fear failure or hide mistakes generally respond to setbacks negatively, which in turn leads to self-doubt and a lowering of aspirations and goals. (Haimovitz & Dweck, 2016). Whereas, those who are shown how to examine mistakes and learn from failure are more likely to develop humility, adaptation, and resiliency. Knowing this helps educators to encourage intellectual risk taking and create a safe and thoughtful culture of learning.  This webinar will show the best ways to:

1. Enhance lesson design (online & onsite) to create more opportunities for learning from mistakes

2. Adapt systems and patterns of behaviour to teach students how to respond more positively to the possibilities of failure

3. Demonstrate how failure and mistakes can enhance social and emotional learning

As a small business we really appreciate every ticket purchased. We put a lot of time and effort into preparation, resources and delivery of our events, and always strive to keep our prices down. So, please bear this in mind when purchasing tickets (in other words, don’t be tempted to share logins!) Thank you in advance.
  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Book Event

By booking this event you can attend to all the occurrences. Some of them are listed below but they might be more.

29-Oct-2020

Number of INDIVIDUAL tickets required (at US $300 pp)

Use this rate when booking between ONE and FOUR people

Available Tickets: Unlimited
The Number of INDIVIDUAL tickets required (at US $300 pp) ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.
Number of STAFF tickets required (at US $50 pp)

Discounted rate available when booking FIVE or more people (5+)

Available Tickets: Unlimited
The Number of STAFF tickets required (at US $50 pp) ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.